SWC-21-MIN-0082



## Cabinet Social Wellbeing Committee

## Minute of Decision

This document contains information for the New Zealand Cabinet. It must be treated in confidence and handled in accordance with any security classification, or other endorsement. The information can only be released, including under the Official Information Act 1982, by persons with the appropriate authority.

## **Repeal of the Three Strikes Law**

Portfolio

Justice

On 2 June 2021, the Cabinet Social Wellbeing Committee **referred** the submission under SWC-21-SUB-0082 to Cabinet on 8 June 2021, revised as appropriate in light of discussion at the meeting.

Rachel Clarke Committee Secretary

## Present:

Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern Hon Grant Robertson Hon Dr Megan Woods Hon Carmel Sepuloni (Chair) Hon Andrew Little Hon Kris Faafoi Hon Jan Tinetti Hon Dr Ayesha Verrall Hon Aupito William Sio Hon Priyanca Radhakrishnan **Officials present from:** Office of the Prime Minister Office of the SWC Chair Officials Committee for SWC