## Courts of New Zealand



- Combined Courts High Court and District Court
- ▲ District Court hearing court
- High Court judges are based in Auckland, Wellington & Christchurch. They travel to 16 other combined courts.
- The Court of Appeal and Supreme Court are in Wellington



MOJ0016.9\_NOV23

## **Courts of New Zealand**

Justice Service Areas are geographical groupings of individual court locations for administrative purposes. Prior to June 2017 a different administrative grouping, called Service Delivery Areas, was used.

Region	Justice Service Area	Court location
Northern	Auckland	Auckland
	Taitokerau	Dargaville
		Kaikohe
		Kaitāia
		Whangārei
	Waitematā	North Shore
		Waitākere
	South Auckland	Manukau
		Newmarket
		Papakura
		Pukekohe
Central	Waikato	Hamilton
		Huntly
		Morrinsville
		Te Awamutu
		Te Kūiti
	Bay of Plenty	Ōpōtiki
	Day of Fieldy	Tauranga
		Thames
		Waihi
		Whakatāne
	Waiariki	Rotorua
	Walaliki	Taumarunui
		Таирō
		Tokoroa
Lower North	East Coast	Gisborne
Southern		Hastings
		Napier Ruatōria
		Waipukurau Wairoa
	Toropolii/Mhongopui	Hāwera
	Taranaki/Whanganui	Marton
		New Plymouth Taihape
	Manawatū/Mairorana	Whanganui Dannevirke
	Manawatū/Wairarapa	Levin
		Masterton
		Palmerston North
	Northern Wellington	Hutt Valley
		Porirua
	Wellington	Chatham Islands
	Wellington	
	Noloop/Mortherough/	Wellington Blenheim
Southern	Nelson/Marlborough/ West Coast	
	West oodst	Greymouth Kaikōura
		Nelson
	Contertuini	Westport
	Canterbury	Ashburton
	Otaza	Christchurch
	Otago	Dunedin
		Oamaru
		Timaru
	Southland	Alexandra
		Gore
		Invercargill
		Queenstown

