Industrial action

The Public Service Association has notified the Ministry of Justice of industrial action at a number of courthouses between 11am and 12noon today.  

Some will close and others may have reduced services.  The following District Courts have closed:  Whangarei, Manukau, North Shore, Pukekohe, Papakura, Rotorua, Hastings, New Plymouth, Whanganui, Wellington, Porirua, Nelson, Christchurch, Invercargill and Dunedin. 

Dunedin and Christchurch will remain closed till 1.30pm and Porirua will also close from 12.30pm to 1.30pm.

For more information please contact the Ministry's Contact Centre on 0800 268 787.

← Back to the news